T10 Cricket League gets full support from Pakistan Cricket Board

Karachi – The Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board, Najam Sethi, has green lit and has offered the PCB’s full support for the upcoming ICC approved and Emirates Cricket board sanctioned T10 Cricket League. The Pakistan cricket boards involvement means that the T10 Cricket League will now feature Pakistan’s top players such as Shahid Afridi, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Amir, Babar Azam, Ahmed Shehzad, Ruman Raees, Shoaib Malik, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammed Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Yasir Ali, Junaid Khan and the entire centrally contracted Pakistan Squad will be up for grabs in the upcoming T10 Cricket League Draft.

Speaking from his offices, Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman of Mulk Holdings and T10 Cricket league said

’’I am delighted to announce that the Pakistan Cricket board has offered its full support and confirmed release of the current centrally contracted players. On behalf of T10 management and Team owners and Emirates cricket Board, I would like to offer special gratitude to PCB chairman Mr. Najam Sethi for his support to T10 cricket League. We look forward to welcoming all fans to the first ever T10 Cricket League ’’

Pakistan Cricket board’s involvement comes in light of other cricket boards sanctioning and approving the much talked about T10 Cricket league such as the Sri-lankan Cricket Board, Bangladesh Cricket Board, Emirates Cricket Board and Zimbabwe Cricket Board.

The attraction of Shahid Afridi and the strong lineup of centrally contracted players from Pakistan will add a whole new bang to the already much talked about 10 over format.  With a potential audience of over 1.4 Billion South Asian people, 90 minutes of action, 10 overs a side, star players, celebrities, performance shows, South Asian rivalries, performances after every over, drama and nail biting finishes it is bound to be crickets newest and hottest attraction

Salman Iqbal, president of the T10 Cricket League: “Pakistani cricketers are some of the most exciting players in the world with star following of millions of passionate fans. They will be an integral part of our leagues’ success. I would like to thank Mr. Sethi and the PCB for their support for the T10 cricket league and their progressive thinking towards the development of this game we all love!”

Also adding to the mix of T10 league list of current international players including  Eoin Morgan captain of the England team, Shakib Al Hasan, Virender Sehwag and Sangakkara the ‘cricketentainment’ will begin from the first ball!

Over 100 performers per match to entertain crowds, crowd interaction, player interaction, rivalries, over 20 celebrities in attendance every match, International players and cricketing action from the first ball!