TikTok announced as sponsor for Pakistan-Australia ODI Series, T20 PAKISTAN,

Lahore (Muhammad Yasir) Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced TikTok, the leading destination for short-form videos, as a sponsor for the ODI series and one-off Twenty20I being played as part of the historic tour of Australia to Pakistan. TikTok will be the presenting sponsor for the three-match ODI series, which will commence at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore from March 29, and associate sponsor for the T20I game. The sponsorship comes after the title sponsorship of the Test series. Earlier, TikTok was also announced as the entertainment partner of Pakistan Super League 7 and 8 and the title sponsor of the PSL anthem for the latest season.

The PCB, who are now also officially on TikTok, have entertained cricket fans on the platform throughout the partnership by sharing the highlights of the current and previous matches, fans reactions, favourite moments and exciting challenges. Cricket fans in Pakistan were able to engage with the PCB and their favourite cricketers like never before on TikTok. TikTok, with more than 1 billion monthly active users around the world, provides a place where cricket fans can follow their favourite cricket content creators, share the best TikTok cricket content, and create their own special moments, reactions, and celebrations around this historic series with Australia.

Paul Katrib, Head of Brand Marketing, Middle East, Turkey, Africa, and Pakistan at TikTok: “We are delighted to continue our strong association with the most popular sport in Pakistan. Being part of this historic Pakistan-Australia Test series first and now the ODIs and T20I has made TikTok the ultimate platform for cricket fandom in Pakistan. With all the content posted during the PSL and the Test series, TikTok has become a place where people entertain themselves with the exciting cricket content that exists on the platform.” The second and third match of the ODI series that is part of the inaugural 2020–2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League, will be played on March 31 and April 2 respectively, while the T20I will be played on April 5 at the same venue.