PVMA executive committee selected new office barriers for the year 2021-22

Mr. Tariq Ullah Sufi elected unopposed chairman PVMA for the term 2021-22.

Lahore (NUT-DESK)

The 347th meeting of the PVMA executive committee was held on Saturday in Islamabad to elect the office barriers for the year 2021-22. The executive committee un-opposed Mr. Tariq Ullah Sufi for the slot of chairmanship.Likewise Sheikh Amjad Rasheed and Sheikh Kashif Razzaq elected unopposed as senior vice chairman and vice chairman respectively.

Mr. Abdul Waheed outgoing chairman announced the results. Mr. Tariq Ullah Sufi is assuming the charge for second time from 1st October 2021.

Mr. Tariq Ullah Sufi being seasoned and experienced businessman assures to utilize his full potential to resolve the problems currently faced by the industry.

Other members of the executive committee elected for the term 2021-23 are Mr. Atif Ikram Sheikh, Mian M. Ashfaq Malik,Mr. Hassan Munawar, Mr. M Muneeb Monnoo, Mr. Anjum Rehmat, Mr. haseeb ur Rehman, Mr. Nasir Saleem, Sh Amjad Rasheed,Mr. Ehtisham Javaid, Raja Abubakar Farooq.

The Edible oil sector of Pakistan, comprising of 137 units, manufactures 4.5 million M. tons of Banaspati and Cooking Oil to meet annual national demand. The sector also contributes handsomely in national exchequer in terms of duty and taxes, hence placed in top five revenue spinners of Pakistan.