K-Electric Holds Election of Board of Directors

Karachi (Muhammad Yasir) K-Electric Limited organized the Extra-Ordinary General Meeting (EOGM) on Friday, 29 July, at a local hotel. The purpose of the Meeting, which was attended by Shareholders in person and via a video link, was to elect the Directors in place of the retiring Directors. The following persons have been elected/appointed as Directors of K-Electric Limited for a term of three years commencing from 29 July 2022:

  1. Adeeb Ahmad
  2. Arshad Majeed Mohmand
  3. Boudewijn Clemens Wentink
  4. Ch. Khaqan Saadullah Khan
  5. Dr. Imran Ullah Khan
  6. Mark Gerard Skelton
  7. Mubasher H. Sheikh
  8. Muhammad Kamran Kamal
  9. Muhammad Zubair Motiwala
  10. Saad Amanullah Khan
  11. Sadia Khuram
  12. Shan A. Ashary
  13. Syed Moonis Abdullah Alvi

K-Electric (KE) is a public listed company incorporated in Pakistan in 1913 as KESC. Privatized in 2005 KE is the only vertically integrated utility in Pakistan supplying electricity within a 6500 km square territory including Karachi and its adjoining areas. The majority shares (66.4%) of the company are listed in the PSX owned by KES Power, a consortium of investors including Aljomaih Power Limited of Saudi Arabia, National Industries Group (Holding), Kuwait, and the Infrastructure and Growth Capital Fund (IGCF). The Government of Pakistan is also a minority shareholder (24.36%) in the company.