17 Members Squad Announced For Pakistan v South Africa Series By PCB (Junaid Javed) 

PCB has announced the 17 member squad for the first test match between Pakistan and South Africa which is scheduled to be starting from Tuesday. The 3 members who are left out from the squad will remain with the team and will practice in National Stadium Karachi but will not be considered for selection in the 1st test match.

The playing line-up will be finalised by the captain Babar Azam in consultation with the head coach Misbah Ul Haq.

The 17-player squad is:

Openers – Abid Ali (Central Punjab) and Imran Butt (Balochistan)

Middle-order batsmen – Azhar Ali (Central Punjab), Babar Azam (captain, Central Punjab), Fawad Alam (Sindh) and Saud Shakeel (Sindh)

All-rounders – Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab) and Mohammad Nawaz (Northern)

Wicketkeepers – Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Sindh)

Spinners – Nauman Ali (Northern), Sajid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Yasir Shah (Balochistan)

Fast bowlers – Haris Rauf (Northern), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Tabish Khan (Sindh)